Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Natalie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Good evening, my name is Natalie, I am feeling the "empty-nest" syndrome and would love to care for your little 5-year old daughter. I am a registered nurse, however I cannot work in the field until August 2019 because of an injury, unrelated to the medical field. Currently I am writing and conducting my research thesis for a graduate degree in public health, I graduate in May 2019. I have worked at 4 gymnastic centers teaching classes with 6-8 young children. I absolutely loved them. I "baby-sat" an 8 year old for a couple weeks, we did her homework, read story books, played outside, we just had a wonderful time everyday. I am an excellent facilitator for children's homework and basic house-hold chores they should do. I also bond easily with children and I am qualified to diagnose any learning or developmental delays if I recognize any signs and symptoms Read more of any childhood disorder in your child while we are working, playing, eating, and carrying out activities of their evening . I am patient during homework time and will not give any answers, however I am fantastic at helping children form a connection to the questions and find their own answers. I love children, I am CPR certified, I worked as a pediatric nurse for 10 years, 2 in the DuPage County Health Department and 8 at AHHC as a private duty pediatric nurse, therefore I can manage any injuries if they happen, and I understand child development and patterns of behaviors that occur from birth until 18 years old. I would really love to care for any-aged child and I know it would benefit them in more ways than just "baby-sitting". Thank you for considering me to take care of your beloved little girl. Please Call; (630) 240-4580 Natalie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



American Public University System 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Natalie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now