JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Sara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sara and I am an actor by trade! I have experience with infants and toddlers, long term care of a 5-6 year old, and I have consistently worked at summer camps for kids ages 5-15 for 7 years--everything from chaperone, to teacher, to even running the camp. Since I am a creative type, I love working with kids. My favorite babysitting past-times are coloring, sing-a-longs, and playing with pets. I am seasoned with bedtime routines, and while I'm not an excellent chef, I have been known to throw a meal or two together.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated Roosevelt University 2015

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now