Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Katie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Katie and I am 26 years old. I live in a wonderful home in Des Plaines with my fiance, son, and adorable dog Tommy who is a French bulldog. I was raised in Rosemont my entire life where my dad is a police/fireman. I have a lot of experience working with children as I have been a babysitter since the age of 10 and worked as a nanny for about 8 years before entering the dental field. I have also held jobs working in a daycare center, working with special needs children, and have taken many childhood development courses during my time in college as I was initially going to school to become a teacher. I currently work in the school district and leave work at 3:30 on the dot and have plenty of flexibility. I would love to find a family in need of help Read more with after school care if needed or even holidays such as Columbus day and President's day when I don't have to work, students are not in school, and parents are unfortunately stuck working and need back-up care. I would primarily like to help with date night and weekends but am open to anything that I'm able to work into my schedule. I love working with children and would like to find a family that I'm able to help in any way. I'm also a huge neat freak and love to clean and cook so I'm open to helping to with household chores, running errands, or doing laundry. At the end of the day I what's most important to me is finding a family that I'm able to connect with. During my 8+ years of being a nanny/babysitter, I have always become very close with the families and treated their children and home as my own. I hope I'm able to find a family that I can feel comfortable around and that knows they can trust me. And if the family is open to me bringing my son over for play dates here and there if there is a conflict with someone being home with my son, then that's a bonus too (not not necessary!) I look forward to speaking with families and getting to know you all more! Have a fantastic day! Katie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/29/17

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Behavioral Science

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now