Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Downers Grove, IL 60515

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I can't imagine ever not working with children. Watching and being a part of a young child's growth and development is amazing! I have been working with children since I was a child myself. I went to college while working full-time for a degree in Early Childhood education, and earned my Montessori certification in 2016. My professional experience includes a year as a nanny for a 7-year-old girl, 15+ years in preschools with infants/toddlers/preschoolers/school age children. Also, 9 years working in a church nursery, plus various babysitting jobs. I am currently working Sunday mornings at the church plus part time M - F at a Montessori preschool. Personally, I am a mother of a 14yr old girl and I need to find a position to supplement my income. I am comfortable and experienced with all age groups and large group sizes. I am first aid & CPR certified, have years Read more of working with pets, house-sitting, house cleaning, and don't mind hard work. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/1/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended College of DuPage

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now