JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Downers Grove, IL 60516

Meet Esmeralda

  • Speaks English, French, Hindi, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Esmeralda, I am 27 years old and have around 14 years of babysitting experience with friends and relatives. I currently live in Downers Grove. My experience in ages range from 3 month olds to young adults. I speak English and Spanish fluently, as well as intermediate French and beginner Hindi. I could teach Spanish to my charges if desired. I also have excellent math skills and not only enjoy tutoring or sharing knowledge but love learning myself, frequenting museums and traveling to historical sites on my spare time. I am on the way to being CPR certified, am a non-smoker and have a pristine driving record. I have also been a dog, parakeet, and hamster owner, therefore, I would definitely not mind tending to furry babies. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you Read more and wish you the best on your search for care. Ezzy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Esmeralda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Esmeralda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now