JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Downers Grove, IL 60515

Meet Lara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When it comes to taking care of children, I always have a fun -experience. I meet them for who they are and they tell me about their interests. I used to babysit my cousin and she would love to do arts and crafts. She would draw the whole time when I watch her. We also work on homework, watch cartoons, and get a little Vitamin D. After having fun playing outside, we approach bedtime. I love taking care of her because I was happy my aunt let me take care of her for all those years and now she's all grown up. It's fun doing arts and crafts together and being able to keep her safe while babysitting. If your in need of a babysitter, the best way to reach me would be on my )phone. My number is (773-987-2385) -

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now