Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in East Saint Louis, IL 62201

Meet Annabel

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. My name is Annabel. I have experience in an early childhood setting (Head Start). I am also a Certified Parent Educator in the Parents As Teachers Curriculum ages birth to 3 years of age. However, the most experience I have is with my two beautiful children. I have a 4 year old and an 11 month old. My years of experience have taught me many things especially that each child learns, behaves, and has different individual needs. I love being able to share my love and knowledge with other families. I enjoy doing activities with the kids. I am a true advocate for participating in museum, library, and community events. I believe socialization is important for a child’s development. I am also fluent in Spanish and am more than willing to share my language with children and families if it is of interest to them. My family has a Read more small housekeeping business and as a result I have worked from a young age in cleaning services including laundry services. I have experience in homes, offices, and church settings. I appreciate you taking the time to review my application. I hope that you take me into consideration. Thank You, Annabel

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Annabel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated University of Missouri - St Louis 2011


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Annabel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now