Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Elgin, IL 60124

Meet Sandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children throughout the past couple of years. I was in a Teaching Assistant Program in High School and took multiple ChildGrowth/Care class's in College. I worked as an Assistant Manager at Justice a children's clothing store for almost 4 years. So responsibility is not a new concept for me. I want to find a new job that is not retail but still involves working with children. I would like to say I'm a fun loving person who loves being outdoors and interactive activities while nannying.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rosa F.

5/15/2016

I needed to find an overnight sitter and Sandra (Sandy) was the first to respond. She was very prompt in providing a release for a background check, which she passed. Despite having another job, Sandy worked her schedule to make herself available to me, even when my ad was short notice. She arrived promptly. She listened intently to the rules of the house when I gave her a tour and introduced her to each of my 3 children. Sandy managed to serve them dinner from a takeout order, give my little one time and attention before bed, and put to bedtime. My two other children are pre-teen and teen, requiring less time and attention as my elementary-aged child. Although she tried to connect with my older two, Sandy works wonderfully with younger children and treats them with respect and kindness. My youngest loved her. In the morning, Sandy texted me and informed me that all were awake and having breakfast, which was a great touch, so I wouldn't disturb anyone. We arrived mid-morning and relieved her of care after she gave me a run down of events. I highly recommend Sandy for your short-term sitting, nanny, or extended care of children. I hope to work with her again in the future.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associates in Arts

Currently attending Elgin Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now