JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Elgin, IL 60123

Meet Marilou

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Marilou Tabinas Morgan: I live in the Elgin area where I am bring my skills as a Nanny. I started my career overseas in the Philippines where I cared for two children in Manila. One girl at age 5 until 14, and a new born boy until the age of 9. The family was both Thai, and Chinese. Growing up the Philippines I have been able to learn my own dialect from my region of the Philippines, our countries national language Tagalog, English, and Cantonese. ​My next position was with a influential family in Hong Kong. Just as my last location, this was a live in position. Here I cared for twin girls, starting when they were age four, until twelve. In both careers I cooked daily for the children, sometimes for the full family. The other tasks involved washing, drying folding, and placing in drawers. Wash Read more dishes, clean the children's room. Making lunches, and dropping off at school. Going to all extracurricular activities to watch over them. Teaching the children a second language. Traveling to out of state, or out to country locations. ​ ​In my next position, I will not be a live in Nanny, nor traveling with family. Just want to use my skills to help the next family I care for. Thank You

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Marilou doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Marilou's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now