Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Elgin, IL 60123

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Angela. I'm 25 years old and am a recent graduate from University of Memphis with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Studio Art.  While most of my college coursework focused on the history and production of art, I also completed 21 credit hours in education courses.  I have recently moved from Memphis to Elgin, IL so my husband can attend graduate school at Northern Illinois University.  For the last four years I've worked as a childcare associate at the YMCA in Memphis and have also worked as a part-time nanny and freelance babysitter. I enjoy being around children and am a great cook! I'm capable of helping with homework, creating fun arts and crafts progects and organizing fun play and exercise activities for your children to enjoy. I am looking for a full time or part time nanny position but am also willing to babysit whenever I Read more am needed. I am also a working artist. If you would like to see some of my work please visit

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jennifer S.


My baby adores her. She is wonderful.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Graduated University of Memphis 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Angela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now