JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Karen! My name is Kristen and I am currently a student at Illinois State University. I am 20 years old studying Family and Consumer Sciences education. This major requires many child development classes along with hands-on clinical experiences (working with children in person). I have worked with children ages 3-16, so I am able to work with any age. I will be home this summer in Elk Grove Village and am very interested in working for your family! I am home from school May 10th and go back to school around mid August. I have a lot of experience with toddlers and preschoolers. Aside from babysitting jobs, I have been involved in two different preschool programs throughout my high school and college career. I am very comfortable with children that age and can even design activities for them. (I have a taken a course on toddler/preschooler development!) I am Read more not a smoker, I have my own car, I have a clean criminal background check that I can give you a copy of, and I am up to date on immunizations and have tested negatively for TB. I am very outgoing, bubbly, energetic, and fun. Aside from childcare experience, I have also worked in customer service at a local bakery for five years and have always been complimented on my bubbly personality at work!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family and Consumer Sciences education

Currently attending Illinois State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now