JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Evanston, IL 60202

Meet Darrica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since I was a child myself, I have absolutely had a love and passion for caring for infants, toddlers, and children. I have been babysitting consistently since the age of 14, I am now 18 years old. I have experience with all ages, including: Newborns, Infants, Toddlers, and all school aged children. I nannied a set of twins boys since they were 2 weeks old, they are currently 4 going on 5 years old. I have worked in the daycare facility at the high school I attended. I worked at my aunts daycare facility, working with ages 6 weeks and above. I am CPR certified. I am certified to care for children who have a gtube as a source for eating. I am currently in college looking to become a neonatal nurse in the near future. Children have always been a love and passion of mine.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Darrica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Darrica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now