JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Evanston, IL 60202

Meet Zinnia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Zinnia Schwartz, I am 18 years old, and I am a recent graduate of Evanston Township High School (ETHS). I plan on attending Macalester College in Minnesota in the fall to hopefully study classical languages, linguistics, and dance. Outside of school, I was a member of two dance companies, and took many dance classes throughout the week. I was an assistant teacher for ballet classes of 7-9 year olds at my dance studio, Dance Center Evanston, for a few years. I absolutely love kids! I began as a mother's helper when I was 8 years old, and since have babysat for children as small as infants, to middle schoolers. I also have experience taking care of more than one child. I love to play imaginative games, sing, dance, play outside, and go on adventures with the kids. I am also more than happy to help out Read more around the house with any chores! I am great with pets, as I have had two dogs and a few parakeets. I am CPR certified. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zinnia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Zinnia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now