Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Evergreen Park, IL 60805

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Care giving is my passion, I really enjoy it and I wouldn't want to do anything else. I have all kinds of experience including my own four children. I have experience with 3 year old twins. My favorite age group is newborn to preschool, but I have done after school care in the past. I love getting children prepared for preschool/kindergarten teaching letters/sounds, numbers, ect. Reading, trips to parks, libraries.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Megan W.


June 2, 2014 It is my pleasure to write this letter of recommendation for Lisa S. Lisa babysat our daughter from August 2012 until May 2014, when we moved away. During that time, Lisa watched our daughter 24-36 hours per week in our home. She was able to accommodate longer days, as well as half-days, and helped out with a few evenings when we were in a pinch. She also prepared healthy meals and snacks. I found Lisa after interviewing many sitters and was impressed by a number of qualifications: she is a mother of three, previously babysat long-term for other families, and her own children are kind and well-behaved. Her youngest was the same age as my daughter, serving as built in friends for one another growing up. In knowing Lisa the past two years, she continued to impress me with the care she provided to our daughter. Lisa cared for our daughter with love and patience. Our daughter, in turn, loved Lisa and would scream with delight when she arrived and sometimes cried when she left! Lisa always had creative and educational activities planned. Lisa also planned outings to different parks, libraries, children's museum, and other places. I frequently received picture text messages of what my daughter was up to, since Lisa seemed to know how hard it was for me to be away at work. I found Lisa to be extremely reliable, trustworthy, flexible, kind, loving, knowledgeable, honest, and patient. Each quality added to the excellent care our daughter received under Lisa's care. To be honest, I do not think we will find another Lisa in our new neighborhood, and we miss her already. I strongly recommend Lisa S. for any babysitting/nanny positions she might pursue. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions. Sincerely, Megan W., PharmD


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now