JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Fox Lake, IL 60020

Meet Ashlee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 24 year old recent college grad working as a landscape designer in Lake Bluff, IL. I am looking to do some babysitting/pet sitting on the weekends to earn a little extra cash to put towards my student loan debt. I absolutely love kids and they typically become quite fond of me as well. I began my work experience with babysitting at a young age. I used to babysit my neighbor's two boys before I was old enough to get a part time job. My job started with Max being a baby in diapers and ended with him old enough to play little league and his brother Alex was in T-Ball. My favorite part about watching them was always finding fun ways to expose them to art, nature, sports and books! I can cook, clean and (thanks to my current job position) I am very detail oriented. Read more This comes in handy with diet restrictions, special instructions and medical concerns such as asthma attacks. I am looking to get certified in CPR, I have been trained in the past but did not pay for the certification. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to ask! I currently reside in Fox Lake and am flexible regarding travel if I am needed in a pinch. Again, I am only available weekends and some evenings after work. I would just need a decent amount of time to give a notification that I need to leave work at 4:30 or 5 on the dot. I hope I can be of service to you and I am looking forward to meeting you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashlee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashlee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now