JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Fox River Grove, IL 60021

Meet Marta

  • Speaks Polish, Russian, and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families. My name is Marta, and I'm looking for a long time, part time nanny/house assistant position. 3 days a week in the morning. For the right family I'm willing to start on very early mornings. For the past 5 years I work as a nanny. I have experience with all ages (from premature infants to 15 years old kids) and multiple siblings. I love kids very much. I'm experienced , caring and reliable person. I have experience to run big households. Basically, I am "an extra set of hands" for moms and dads. I can do multitasking and I'm a great organizer. I'm willing to help with laundry, ironing, light house cleaning, decorations, groceries etc. I am a great cooker, familiar with all kinds of great dishes (vegans/vegetarians) and I know how to participate with food allergies. Currently, I'm a senior at College majoring in Business Admission and Read more Management. I'm highly self motivated and positive person. Love pets. Looking forward to hear from you:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/26/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michele W.

4/28/2013

Self-motivated, friendly, helpful, sweet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Marta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now