JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Frankfort, IL 60423

Meet Marisa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Marisa and I'm 19 years old. I will be a sophomore at the University of Iowa this upcoming fall. I'm majoring in nursing with a minor in Spanish, as well. I'm interested in pediatric nursing. I have 2 younger sisters, with a 9 year age gap between myself and my youngest sister. Because of this I grew up taking on a lot of responsibility for her including babysitting on weekends and after school. In addition to this, I have been babysitting recently for my cousin's 10 month old son. Lastly, I was a junior coach for a cheerleading team for 4 years. I began with the girls when they were in 1st grade and ended with them as they finished their 4th grade year. This volunteer work involved supervising 20-30 girls at games, practices, and competitions. As I return to school in the fall, I'm looking for Read more a temporary summer job!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Marisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Marisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now