JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Galesburg, IL 61401

Meet Shelley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I LOVE working with children of all ages and abilities. I currently work for the Galesburg school district and the Knox County YMCA after school program. Before that I worked at a daycare center as the 2's TEACHER in the Chicagoland area. With the 2 year olds I planned lessons and activities for the children. I took them outside when the weather allowed me to. I also helped with potty training the 2 year olds that I cared for once they were ready. Before that I was in the infant room where the children were 6 weeks old to 2 years old. I fed, changed, put them to sleep and played with them. I worked at a park district in their preschool programs, before/after school programs and a Kindergarten class, as well for almost 6 years from 2007-2013. I worked at a Montessori school from August 2009 - April 2011 Read more working with children ages 2-6. I was a camp counselor/camp manager for about 10 years. I'm a fun, out going and lovable person who likes to meet all kinds of people. I have a niece (age 13) and nephew (age 10) who are the world to me. I love doing different things with them (in and outdoors). I DO NOT DRIVE-PLEASE KEEP THAT IN MIND WHEN LOOKING AT MY PROFILE. THANK YOU. (I will be walking/biking).  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Shelley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Recreation, Park and Tourism Administration

Graduated Western Illinois University 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Shelley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now