JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Geneva, IL 60134

Meet Leigh Ann

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I adopted our son from Russia after not being able to have a child biologically and it was the best experience in the world. I could not love my son more than I do, he was a premature premie by 2 months at 3.98# and he needed extensive care but I learned so much along the way and he is healthy and happy 20 year old attending Community College and his Career is going to be in Criminal Justice. I unfortunately got a divorce when he was 9 but his father and I put his best interest at heart and we even lived close to each other for Alex's convenience. I have had to work in the Corporate World and balance parenting and working but I am at the position in life that I want to do what I enjoyed most in my life and that was raising a child. Read more I feel that helping raise a child is the most important job anyone could have in their life. I understand what it is like o have to work and worry about your children's well being. I have a Clear background and I am willing to go through a FULL Background check I would be glad to send you my resume and I am open as far as $ pay goes as it is for your 6 year old after school and of course Days Off ect. I would be glad to cook dinners and help clean my number is 630-392-1824 Thank you, Leigh Ann Kearns

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leigh Ann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Management

Graduated College of DuPage 1987

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leigh Ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now