Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Gilberts, IL 60136

Meet Alissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alissa Carlson and I have two children of my own, ages 11 and 13. I am currently watching a 15 month old out of my house on Wednesday and Fridays. I am looking to add one or two more children and am looking for a family that I can offer my compassion and expertise to. I previously ran a daycare out of my house with 9 children with ages ranging from 3 months to 10 years, and prior to that worked in the nursing industry. I was CPR/first aid certified for 15 years, and I would love to meet with you to discuss the opportunity to care for your child in further detail. I have references and background checks have been completed on myself and my husband. I would love to offer my experience to you and your family. I have acquired knowledge in many different aspects Read more of children and their growth and development. In addition, I promote healthy eating and positive reinforcement activities to promote cognitive and physical development. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/15/13

Ratings & reviews

Alissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now