JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Glen Carbon, IL 62034

Meet Jerod

  • Speaks English, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up I was the oldest sibling which usually put me in charge of my brother who is only 5 1/2 years younger than me. I don't remember a whole lot from when he was younger though. However, when I was fourteen, my half-sister, L'wren, was born and has been a very valuable opportunity to become experienced in raising a child. Currently, she is five years old and I love every day that I get to spend with her. Watching L'wren grow up has been an amazing experience and has opened me up to the fact that I love taking care of children. I know how to change diapers and teach potty training and have an incredible patience when it comes to children. Currently, I am helping my sister learn the months of the year with a special song I remember from grade school. I have also had experience with Read more other children, watching the kids of my parents' friends. They're ages range from 1-5 years old. While I don't have professional qualifications I am very confident in my ability to take care of children and adhere to any and all instructions given to me by parents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jerod doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Jerod's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now