Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Meet Lana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello There. My name is Lana. I currently work with 4 children total. One family has a 1 year old baby girl, 4 year old boy, and 7 year old boy. The other family has a 4 year old girl. I love children and watching them grow and learn new things. It is so very exciting to be apart of that process as well. Looking for pay between 10-15/hr, however negotiable. Willing to do house work and help in any way possible. About me: -CPR Certified -Always on time -Available Monday-Friday Full time or Part time. -Can help with homework -Good sense of humor -loves to read a good book -play board games -has transportation -loves pets -non-smoker -also loves to have a good time

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/20/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Lana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


General Courses

Graduated Elgin Community College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now