JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Meet Asma

  • Speaks English and Urdu
  • Has a car

My name is Asma, I am 21 years old. I live in Glen Ellyn, IL. I am working towards a degree in marketing at the College of Dupage. In the past I have baby sat for my little cousins while their parents were away. As a junior in high school I have worked with special kids as well. I love children and who doesn't? They are truly the most cutest human beings out there! Which is why I enjoy and love babysitting as it brings out my creative side. Additionally you can play and be silly with them. The biggest reward in babysitting is that you get to relive your childhood again! Along with enjoying and loving babysitting, there is a huge responsibility that comes with looking after a child. Like being attentive around them at all times since they can find themselves in dangerous/hazardous situations, for instance, trying to Read more eat/swallow a toy. Also, I think that it is very important for children to grow up and be around the right people. Individuals who feel the need to portray a good role model for them and has kind manners. I believe that I have all of these qualities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Asma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Feeding Tube
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Marketing

Currently attending College of DuPage

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Asma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now