Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Glencoe, IL 60022

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Energetic is typically the first word that people use to describe me.  I LOVE to be around children so much that I left the business world, where I was a writer in a cutting-edge company, to get my Masters in Education.  I will be graduating in June of 2012 with my certification for school counseling.  I also plan to get certified as a professional community counselor.  When I am not planning trips down to southern Illinois to see my nine nieces and nephews, I enjoy reading, running, walking my puppy, being outside, and checking out fun activities in the area.  I also enjoy scrapbooking and other craft projects.  During the school year, I am a teaching assistant at Glencoe Central, working with seven awesome boys.  And in the summer I am the director of a day camp for first, second, and third graders.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 3/22/11

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


School Counseling

DePaul University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Erin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now