Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Glenview, IL 60026

Meet Lucie

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!  My name is Lucie.  I am 32 years old.  I am a native French speaker and a heritage Spanish speaker.  I am a French and Spanish teacher in Wilmette.  I enjoy playing sports such as squash, tennis, and soccer.  I also enjoy doing exercise, travelling, and practicing yoga.  I love music and enjoy concerts and singing.  Learning languages is my passion, and I hope to be fluent in six languages one day.  I have been babysitting since the age of 11 but also have nannying experience.  I am currently looking for occasional/date night jobs. Please note that I am allergic to cats and to some dogs as well. Please contact me if you need my help.  I am able to provide references upon request.  I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/24/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Lucie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Secondary Education-French and Spanish

Graduated DePaul University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Lucie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now