JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Glenview, IL 60025

Meet Kate

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have countless reliable references for both babysitting and nannying, mostly in Glenview, but also in Wilmette and San Diego (and Germany). My Bachelor's Degree is in French with a minor in Business Management, and I have studied abroad in both Marseilles, France, and Stockholm, Sweden. I am fluent in French, speak and understand German pretty well,, love to exercise, and have more recently been working on my cooking skills. I have been reading a lot of nutrition books so I am very knowledgable about health and nutrition. Most of my babysitting experience is with newborns to age 13 children. I was also an assistant teacher in both preschool and kindergarten classrooms in 2007. I have a great deal of patience with children and genuinely enjoy spending time with them and helping them learn. Some of my regular duties as a nanny and as a babysitter included: - Driving the Read more children to and from school & after-school activities - Making breakfast each morning and preparing school snacks - Doing laundry, dishes, and any other necessary cleaning around the house - Grocery shopping for the family as needed - Helping the children with homework and making sure they had everything they needed for school each day

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

French

Graduated San Diego State University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now