JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Gurnee, IL 60031

Meet Luz

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Apart from raising my two children, one of which was a premature baby, I have multiple years of experience taking care of newborns, infants, toddlers, and children. I am a compassionate, loving, trustworthy, and respectful nanny/babysitter. I am Colombian and speak Spanish predominately. However, I have never had any issues communicating and understanding the children. I look forward to working with you! Aparte de criar a mis dos hijos, uno de los cuales fue bebe prematuro, tengo varios años de experiencia cuidando niños desde recien nacidos hasta adolecentes. Soy una persona compasiva, amorosa, responsable y respetuosa. Soy Colombiana, mi idioma es Español. A pesar de esto nunca he tenido dificultades comunicandome y entendiendo a los niños. Estaria encantada de trabajar con usted!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Luz doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Luz's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now