JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Huntley, IL 60142

Meet Kyle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I am a 20 year old male who is attending Illinois State University! I am home for summer and breaks so I am looking to babysit children and help families out. l I grew up my whole life near Wrigley Field and now currently live in Huntley with my Dad. I went to Notre Dame High school. I have 4 brothers and sisters...ages are 10 year old girl, 9 year old boy, 7 year old sister and 4 year old sister. I have taken care of my siblings since they were born and had to learn to care for them. I have been babysitting since I was in 5th grade and I love every minute of it. Growing up with so many little siblings, I have so much experience with caring for them and babysitting them and I want to continue to do that with our families. Ive changed Read more diapers, made bottles, put kids down for naps, prepped food..you name it. I have always LOVED little kids and that is why being a social worker is my path I want to pursue. I played basketball, football, and baseball my whole life and had the option to play in college but I declined it. I love taking kids on new adventures playing sports with them and teaching them as much as I can. Do not hesitate to email or call me to setup an interview!! I am always up for meeting new families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kyle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Attended Illinois State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Kyle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now