Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Itasca, IL 60143

Meet Lija

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a high school Family and Consumer Sciences teacher.  I have been teaching for four years and have my Master's Degree.  The classes I teach/have taught include Foods, Fashion, Interior Design, Child Development, Food Science, Consumer Management, and Invitation to Teaching.  I have experience working with children of all races, backgrounds, and ability levels.  I have also worked in a kindergarten summer school for several years as a teacher's aide. I love working with kids and am very responsible, patient, and enthusiastic!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lija doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family and Consumer Sciences Teacher Education

Graduated Illinois State University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lija's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now