JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Natalie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a student at Northeastern Illinois University, and I intend to get my bachelors in education. I have always envisioned myself having my on classroom, in where I can guide and care for others. I started babysitting as a summer job, ever since I was in high school. It was nothing new to me because I have younger siblings that I had to look out for. I have worked with 3 families; The Barreto's, Escobedo's, and Diaz's. In each home, I created a well-trusted bond with the parents and the kids. In these homes, I was able to create fun and educational activities with the kids. I worked with kids as young as 3 years to as old as 12 years. I have potty-trained, attended school events, planned play dates, celebrated birthdays. Babysitting is more than a job when you get to know and grow with each child. I Read more wouldn't trade this job for anything because it has been a wonderful experience and it's amazing to witness the growth of a child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Special Education

Attended Northeastern Illinois University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now