Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Justice, IL 60458

Meet Monika

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Monika, and I'm 28. I am a former Au-pair; experienced with 3 y/o twins and 6 y/o triplets, before that I was babysitting for friends and family. I was growing up when my much older siblings got their own kids already, so being around babies was a huge part of my teenage life. I was born and raised in Poland, got some college education in my home country, and last year received GED diploma. Since my au-pair program ended I have been doing other jobs, but now looking for an opportunity to provide a good care of your baby. I'm honest and responsible person, safety always comes first with me. I can help with meal preparation, homework or kids laundry. I'm good with changing diapers, too. As for kids activities I'd like to make some play time inside and outside, depending on the weather; would like Read more to take them to a park or library; I like to read and will gladly read stories to your child. I am open to building a long term relationship with the right family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Monika doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Monika's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now