Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Lake Zurich, IL 60047

Meet Jill

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My only child, Kelly, is currently a student at Illinois State. She is loving her newfound independence but I miss her. I love being a mom! I miss doing crafts, helping with homework, exploring the nearby park, reading together, playing board games, and all the little things kids love to do. I know how hard it is to trust someone with the most precious people in your life, I’ve been there and can relate. I’m caring, honest, dependable, flexible, and most of all, I love and care about kids. Your child’s safety will always be my number 1 priority. In addition, I love to clean and stay busy. I have no problem helping with laundry, dishes, or errands. I have a safe, reliable car so I can do drop offs and pick ups from school, practice, and even play dates. I’d love the opportunity to meet with you and share Read more more about my child care experience. Thank you for your time! Best of luck in your search.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Jill doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jill's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now