JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Libertyville, IL 60048

Meet Shelagh

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shelagh Healey, I am 20 years old, and I am an Environmental Science student at the College of Lake County. I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old. I have cared for all ages of children, from newborns to fourteen years old. I worked as a caregiver at a local church’s mom’s group in a classroom of twelve one year olds, I was a babysitter at the park district child care room, and I babysit regularly for many families in the Libertyville and surrounding areas. Coming from a big family, I love caring for kids in every stage of their life. Because I have worked with such a wide variety of kids, I feel comfortable with whatever might be thrown my way! I love finding ways to keep kids busy without relying on a screen. My go-to activities are arts and crafts, reading books, and Read more playing outside- no matter what season it is! I have my own car for transportation and I have experience taking all ages to and from day care, school, and other activities. I have two large dogs of my own, so I am comfortable with pets. I am CPR, first aid, and AED certified for infants, children, and adults by American Red Cross. I can’t wait to hear from you to further discuss my qualifications!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shelagh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Earth Science

Currently attending College of Lake County

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shelagh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now