JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Lincoln, IL 62656

Meet Maria

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey! My name is Maria. I am a 21 year old, born and raised in Mexico City, moved with my family to the US a couple years back. I’m married and have a beautiful 4 month old baby girl. I have always loved children, started babysitting as soon as i turned 15. I have experience babysitting up to 3 kids at the same time without leaving behind that one to one attention and care. Lately I’ve been babysitting at my own house, I am able to babysit your child in your house if that’s your preference, although I would like to be able to bring my daughter along with me now that she’s still a little bean. I can do light housekeeping for you or even your groceries. I could pick your kid up from school and take them home or -if it’s your preference- to my house and later Read more driving them home or you picking them up (You’re welcome to visit my house to make sure your little one will be in a safe, clean environment. My place has been child proofed throughout the basics [stairs, electric ports, trashcans, toilets, doors and furniture edges]) I can cook snacks or meals as needed. I can give Spanish lessons or do creative crafts with the kids. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have, I’m open to make accommodations as needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now