JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Lincolnshire, IL 60069

Meet Isabella

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Isabella Salas. I just turned 18 though I have lots of experience for my age. I recently graduated from Stevenson High School. Throughout high school I worked in a facility for individuals with special needs. I have my CPI, CPR, and First Aid / AED certifications. As well as having taken a week long training course which taught me how to work with individuals with individuals who have special needs along with physical health conditions such as seizures and cerebral palsy. I also can and have administered almost medication if needed (orally & through a g-tube). I love working with kids. I have a 6 year old brother who I adore and take care of almost every day. I help him with his homework, cook for him, and make sure he stays organized/ put together. I also make sure he has the right amount of time Read more for leisure activities such as playing outside, watching movies, arts / crafts, and many other fun things all which I facilitate for him. I am always open to learning new things and am a quick learner. So if needed I can adapt to yours and your child's schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Katie O.

1/19/2018

We hired Isabella as a nanny. She worked for us for a week. Left on Friday talking about plans of what she'd do with the kids the next week. She no showed her second week. We called her to find out what happened. She apologized so we decided to give her a second chance and she no showed the the NEXT day despite confirming the night before, again, that she would be there in the morning. Morning arrived at 30 minutes late we called and she clearly was blocking our calls. When we asked for her to return the keys, she claimed her phone battery had died. Full of excuses.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Isabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now