JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Lisle, IL 60532

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am looking to work as a part-time nanny, but am also available for babysitting jobs. I have my own transportation, so I can pick up children from school and/or take them to activities. I truly enjoy working with children and being a positive role model. My compassionate and patient yet respectful nature is what I believe makes kids feel comfortable around me. Since 2014, I have worked with various families with children ages 2-15 years old. I have primarily worked after school jobs where my responsibilities included picking up children from school, feeding a snack and sometimes dinner, driving them to various activities, and helping out with homework. I also work as a date night babysitter for several families. In the past, I worked as a teacher's assistant and substitute teacher for about 5 years. I have worked with all grade levels, kindergarten through high school. Also, I have Read more tutored students in English and math.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now