Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lockport, IL 60441

Meet Carmen

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Carmen Burke. A little bit about me is, I've nannied for about six years and I love it! My schedule is very flexible, i am currently attending school to be a special education teacher. My schooling is online so i am available whenever you would need me. I love spending time outdoors, and crafts that stimulate the mind but are still fun. I have watched from the age range of 6 months-12 years and as many as four at one time. Let me know if i can help! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/22/2020
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jessie M.

4/11/2018

I had only talked to Carmen by phone when I found I was in need of a sitter the very next day. I was in a jam and needed someone fast. This sweet young lady had her car in the tire shop that morning but, called an Uber driver to come to my house within an hour of calling. Talk about commitment and dedication! She did an awesome job of watching my daughter and keeping her busy. She's very patient and has a calm demeanor. My little girl took to her very easily. Carmen even tidied up the toys in the living room for me. I hope to have her as a nanny for my daughter for a long time!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths

Education

Special Education

Western Governors University 2022

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carmen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now