JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Lombard, IL 60148

Meet Shahnila

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in a very big family with lots of little cousins, who I helped take care of. I started babysitting neighbor's kids when I was in junior high. I stopped when graduated high school. When I became a stay at home mom, I once again started babysitting my neighbor's 8 month old baby girl, 5 days a week, and her grade school aged brother, once in awhile. I continued with her care until she began full-time school. I also babysat my multiple nieces and nephews until they became school aged. I have a 20 year old son in his his 3rd year of college, majoring in aerospace engineering. I have an 11 year old son in 6th grade who excels in math and science. And lastly, I have a 7 year old daughter in second grade, who excels at everything. I have no official training or certificates. All Read more the experience I have is self taught. I have learned patience and understanding for children at a very young age. Babies melt my heart. I am a strong believer in starting the kids at a very young age, their education, so they developed a passion for learning, but also teach them to have passion for creativity and imagination.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Shahnila doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Attended

References

Share Shahnila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now