Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Loves Park, IL 61111

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Erin. I am 26 years old, I love children and I am looking to help out families who need child care! I work Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 and am available in the evenings and anytime on the weekends. I have been babysitting for many years, so I have a lot of experience with children from newborn to 13 years. I am very comfortable and confident working with children of all ages! I also have experience working with children with autism. I was an applied behavioral therapist for two and a half years and I also worked at an inpatient center with adolescents with drug and alcohol problems. I can handle a stressful situation and remain calm, plus I am extremely patient! It is important to me that children feel safe and also get to have fun! I am there to make sure that they feel secure and comfortable. Read more I don't want to come over and watch tv and stare at my phone. I want your children to be engaged and have fun! I have first aid and CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 3/10/13

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



DePaul University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Erin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now