Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Lyons, IL 60534

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for visiting my profile. My name is Maria Velazquez, I’m 49 years old, mature mother of 2 great children. My daughter is 22 years old ( RN) and my son is 19 years old and going to College. I’m a loving caregiver, with 22 years experience. I’m an energetic, patient, creative and responsible person.    I’m reliable and trustworthy; my time spent in your home will be devoted exclusively to your children and their needs. Spanish is my first language but I speak English fluently. I have outstanding references and long-term relationships with many families and I place high value on respect, discipline and education.    I believe that children should have fun, be active and learn responsibility.  I feel that I would bring a fair, warm and comfortable environment to a family in need of quality childcare. I know flexibility is important to service families so I can Read more be available to you also for "on call" needs, as I am aware that things happen sometimes and we all need help  or just simply a night out.   I will care for your child according to your family’s guidelines and rules, while providing a safe and loving environment. Please contact me if you have any questions or feel I would be a good fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/14

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now