JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Machesney Park, IL 61115

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Emily I am a senior in high school. I currently help teach and run a kindergarten class for my first and second hour in school. I used to be in a class where I helped and was with preschoolers. I have taken an ECE class and a CPR class. I love kids they are one of the reasons I can be so happy. I know that being around kids makes me the happiest I can be. However school doesn't let out until 3:30. Hopefully we can make something work and possibly meet. Please let me know if you are interested as soon as you can get the time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now