JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Marion, IL 62959

Meet Leslie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have my Master Degree in Early Childhood, taught PreK for 6 years and have had a licensed child care home for over 16 years. I have three children of my own. My philosophy is to create an environment that is all about what YOUR child enjoys. I truly listen to each individual child and what they like and want to do. They help me plan their day, activities, foods and special events. Most important I believe in keeping it fun! We are always working on skills, manners, sharing, and self help needs to prepare for school and social environments. I do this during real life day to day natural experiences. I love kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leslie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$6-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Leslie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now