JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in McHenry, IL 60051

Meet Sandra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sandra and I'm 30 years old. I'm a mother of a bright wonderful 7 year old daughter and is married to my hard working husband who is in the military going on 7 years. We lived in Fort Bliss, TX (now back in Mchenry IL) where I cared for many military families and their children. Ages ranged from infant all the way to 13 years old. I have many years of experience. I absolutely love children and love to watch them grow. I enjoy the outdoors as much as I can, making crafts, watching movies, playing activities, board games, color pictures, playing house, dress up, and many more fun things to make the kids experience amazing. I'm ready to grow with a family for long term and to create a wonderful relationship with children and also the parents. I'm very responsible and trustworthy. I'm a very honest Read more person. I have my own vehicle and have a very clean driving record. I hope to start caring for a family soon. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Active Branch of Service: Army

    Military Active Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now