JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Montgomery, IL 60538

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began babysitting when I was a freshman in high school, for a family from my middle school. I babysat their three kids on and off throughout freshman and sophomore year. Since sophomore year I have only babysit on random occasions. Since I am in college it has been difficult to find anything babysitting jobs with a flexible schedule. However, in the summer I will be open to working out a schedule that fits the family's needs. I am attentive, reliable, and I love kids. I am currently into my second year as a life guard, so I am CPR certified, and trained in the Heimlich maneuver. I am good in tough situations that require quick and responsible decision making. I have worked with families with pets and I am not allergic so that is not a problem.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Attended Illinois State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alexis's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now