Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Meet Jolanta

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Jolanta and I'm 34-years-old. I have been a nanny for the past 12 years. I am CPR- and First-Aid- certified. I used to work at the Lakeview area for the past ten years. I had open communication with parents through a detailed notebook with the days activities, meals, naps, discipline, accomplishments, etc. Spend time with kids on various outings each day including MyGym,Gymboree baby/toddler classes, playground/parks, , library. Worked with parents to maintain consistent discipline, potty training . Also spent time daily working on learning activities, preschool prep, puzzles and imagination.I have a 2 years old daughter and looking for some hours .Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Liz R.

1/20/2018

If I could give 10 starts, I would. Jola has worked for us for close to 2 years now and is amazing. My daughter just turned two and she;s been with us since she was 7 months. She loves our daughter like her own. Jola is VERY active, energetic, always doing something with our daughter; whether it be taking her to the library or the park, they are always busy. My daughter loves her. I trust her completely. You would be lucky to have this passionate person in your lives!

Jennifer G.

5/12/2016

Jola was our nanny for over two years from the time my daughter was 3 months old, and she has since babysat for all 3 of my kids. She is amazing. The girls love when she comes over and ask for her by name. Always on time. Always so energetic and positive. She would keep the girls very active going to parks and playing all sorts of games and crafts. The house was usually cleaner when we got home, than when we left. We were sad when she moved to the suburbs, but continue to text messages and photos - she really became part of the family.

Catherine R.

5/11/2016

Hi. My name is Catherine and Jola worked as our Nanny for 3.5 yrs in the Lakeview area. My daughter is now in Kindergarten and I am no longer working so we only see Jola on the occasional weekend. Jola started caring four our daughter at 8 weeks old. She was our household "COO" . She is kind, thoughtful, high energy, consistent, trustworthy......I could go on and on. We have Jola (and sometimes with her husband and young daughter) stay at our home overnight for 1-7 days when we go out of town without our daughter. She takes care of everything (including the dog). Jola will always be a part of our family and you would be very lucky to have her as a sitter. Catherine Rosenberg

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Jolanta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now