Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Meet Mackenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Mackenzie and I am currently a nursing student at the University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa, but will be returning home to Mt. Prospect for Christmas break. I am 20 years old and have been nannying or babysitting children outside of my family since I was 12 years old (they said I was a very mature 12 year old). I have worked with a number of families with children aged anywhere from 2 months to 11 years old and loved every minute of it! I started babysitting on nights or weekends after school when I was in the seventh grade, and continue to have a relationship with that family today. Over the years I have helped the children with school work and daily activities as well as using my own car to pick them up from school and bringing them to after school activities or summer camps. Read more In the past I have had three different families who I have worked with as a full day nanny during the summer while the parents went to work and the children were out of school, so I have plenty of experience with full day care and love planning activities to keep the children active and occupied throughout the day! As I mentioned earlier I have helped families with children as young as 2 months old and have taken care of multiple children under the age of 1, and would consider myself to have an ample amount of experience with infants. With most of my child care opportunities I have assisted the families with meal prep, household maintenance, and running errands. I also have plenty of experience with animals, as my family has four dogs, so pets are no problem for me! Taking care of children is something I have been passionate about for a number of years, and plan to continue pursing in my future career in the health industry, as helping care for other people's children has played such a large role in my life this far and I hope to continue to have a positive impact on children's lives!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Mackenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending The University of Alabama

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mackenzie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now