JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Mundelein, IL 60060

Meet Susan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Educated, responsible, nurturing, creative and fun, young surrogate Grandma with a high energy level. I’ve always had great rapport with children, teens and young adults, and I’ve done some babysitting over the years. Most recently I provided after school care for a terrific 12-year old in the city. I’ve since relocated to Mundelein (with a fabulous view of Diamond Lake) and I’m looking for part-time work to supplement my career as a Professional Organizer and Home Stager. Previously for 25 years, I was a successful Marketing & Public Relations Consultant. I have significant caregiving experience as the only in-town adult sibling overseeing the care of my elderly parents the last six years. I’ve found that caring for seniors (especially those with Dementia like both of my Parents) requires the same level of love, patience, planning, creativity and flexibility as caring for children and teens. I have flexible availability, including nights Read more and weekends. I prefer starting no earlier than 1pm. but will consider morning opportunities on a case-by-case basis.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications and Business

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 1980

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now