Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Mundelein, IL 60060

Meet Lyuda

  • Speaks Polish, Russian, and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. My name is Lyudmila. My friends call me Lyuda and I hope that we are going to be good friends too, so you can call me Lyuda, too. I am 28 years old and I am from the Ukraine. That was just an introduction. About me as a nanny, I want to tell you some facts. 1. I have more than seven years' experience in taking care of kids. 2. In my country I graduated child's psychology university. So I know a lot about kids' development, about their behavior due to the different ages, I know more than enough about their psychology. I know what games they like to play. 3. I will be honest. I do not have any official documents to prove my training in the Montessori method. But I devoted a lot of my time in the university to learn it. 4. I have references. I have infant Read more experience. 5. I am a non-smoker. 6. I have a flexible schedule, so you can count on me when you are going to work late hours. 7. I can do light housekeeping (tidying, dusting, laundry, vacuuming, washing dishes, watering plans if you have some, even cooking if you will tell me what.) 8 I like to play with kids outside, to read stories and to have educational play. 9. At the end I want to tell you that I just love kids and I want to devote my life to work with them. You know, I love going to work and know it is going to be a fun filled and productive day. It brings a joy and puts a smile on my face knowing that I have done a job well done, making the children happy and by them being happy, you, the parents, are happy too. Being a nanny is not only a job but also an opportunity to meet new families, loving and caring for their children, and building strong relationships with them. So I will be very happy and glad to meet and work in your family Thank you, Lyuda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Dominika C.


Lyuda is an amazing babysitter/nanny. She's just natural with kids. My two year old daughter just loved her from the first time she met her. My wife and I just loved how she took care of our daughter without us having to tell her what to do. She just knows what she needs to do and when to do it. If we were looking for a full-time nanny, Lyuda would have definitely been our first choice. Reda


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)




Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lyuda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now