JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Naperville, IL 60563

Meet Kelly

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Kelly, I am finishing up more junior year Aurora University and I absolutely adore kids! I am looking for families that are in need of a occasional babysitting! I am attending Aurora University, studying to be a Nurse. Ever since I was little I've always loved working with children and never thought of babysitting as a job because it's so much fun for me! I've been babysitting kids of all ages since I was in 7th grade, so I have a lot of experience. I currently babysit for lots of different families of all ages and nanny for a family occasionally currently. I am very active and I am always looking for fun, new things to do with kids to make sure that they are having a good time and learning new things as well. I believe that babysitting or nannying is not about having a job, but Read more having the privilege to create a relationship and special bond with each and every kid I meet and of course having a strong relationship with the family as well. A little about myself, I have two sisters, so I've grown up always willing to help take care of them and help her with anything they need such as homework, getting her to sleep or just watching over her if my Mom was not home. I've always been told I'm great with kids. Some qualifications I have is I am a nursing student who is CPR certified. I have a lot of experience on how to take care of sick kids due to what I've learned in my nursing program. I do have my own car and can transport your kids anywhere they need to go. I am really looking forward to meeting families soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Aurora University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now