JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Naperville, IL 60540

Meet Morgan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Morgan Lockridge and I am currently studying business at Indiana University in the Kelley School of Business. A little bit about myself, I was an athlete all of my life and played both variety basketball and soccer all four years of high school at Naperville North. I have also worked the summer camps for both basketball and soccer at North, and love the atmosphere that it brings on. I feel that working with kids is one of my passions, especially in a setting that provides games and fun activities. This past summer I got a job coaching little kids soccer at a club called Happy Feet. Here I had the opportunity to coach my own teams of children ranging from 2 to 6. This job really taught me patience, and how to satisfy each of my players needs on an individualistic level. I have yet to Read more have had a long term nannying job, being that my summers were mostly focused around coaching sports camps, and attending them myself, however I feel that it would be a very suitable job for me. I absolutely love working with kids, and would be grateful for the opportunity to work with any family this summer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Morgan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$9-$13/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business

Currently attending Indiana University Bloomington

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now